The Light

I’m almost afraid to say it out loud, but the first (and very rough) draft is done! It’s such a relief to have the idea down on paper finally, but the hardest part is yet to come. Edit, edit and edit! A college professor of mine once said that  you should never be done editing your work, that you can always make it better. At the time, I was ticked off at her for not awarding what I thought was an earned-A, but as I’ve matured I realize how right she was, and I’m sure she has no idea what a beast she’s created in me as a result of that one statement.

I’m sure that at some point it is going to take someone else ripping the manuscript from my hands and calling it “done!” before I ever upload it into cyberspace.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

